IT Advisory IT Advisory


ITS Advisory:

WebAdvisor Scheduled Maintenance: Datatel and WebAdvisor will be unavailable on Saturday, October 22, 2016 from 7:00AM - 1:00PM EST for monthly maintenance. 

Help Desk Help Desk

Student Help Desk:

Tech Center, Rm 8280

Open Lab Hours
(Fall & Spring Session ONLY)
Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 9:45 pm
9:00 am - 4:45 pm
11:00 am - 5:45 pm
1:00 pm - 5:45 pm

Faculty Help Desk:


Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm


Information Technology Services Information Technology Services


Information Technology Services


Information Services Organization ChartInformation Technology Services (ITS) provides technology support for all Rockland Community College (RCC) students, faculty and staff as well as the functions at RCC in the following areas:

  • Academic and Administrative Computer Systems
  • Campus-wide Networking
  • Personal Computer Support
  • Internet Applications

Mission Statement:

Information Technology Services enables the college community to utilize technology to facilitate the achievement of educational goals by supporting instruction, student services and administration. The Information Services environment provides individuals with direct experience with information technology tools and services


ITS Forms:

- Request Tracker (RT)
- ITS Work Request Form
- Web Filter Modification Request Form
- Google Groups Request Form   
- Datatel Request Form

Directory Directory


Information Technology Services

 Title Name Email Phone Location

Steven Ferres
sferres@sunyrockland.edu4770Brucker Hall, Room 6201B
Senior Clerk

Parvin Ansari
pansari@sunyrockland.edu4401Brucker Hall, Room 6201A
Asst. Director of Network Operations Management

Michael Donovan
mdonovan@sunyrockland.edu4230Brucker Hall, Room 6204B
Asst. Director of End User Services

Renata Omelanczuk
romelanc@sunyrockland.edu4588Brucker Hall, Room 6201C
Computer Support Technician

Michael Arnone
marnone@sunyrockland.edu4545Brucker Hall, Room 6204F
Computer Support Technician

George Bejar
gbejar@sunyrockland.edu4517Brucker Hall, Room 6204F
Computer Support Technician

Edwin Bellevue
ebellevu@sunyrockland.edu4798Library, Room 4123
Computer Support Technician

Audrey Brotzman
abrotzma@sunyrockland.edu4535Tech Center, Room 8137
Computer Support Technician

Haydee Cano
hcano@sunyrockland.edu4275Brucker Hall, Room 6204F
Sr. Web and Computer Systems Analyst

Jon Jon Federic S. Chua
jchua@sunyrockland.edu4406Brucker Hall, Room 6204F
Local Area Network Administrator

Sharon Mindich
smindich@sunyrockland.edu4732Brucker Hall, Room 6204A
Systems Administrator

Glenn J. Piscatelli
gpiscate@sunyrockland.edu4784Brucker Hall, 6201
Local Area Network Administrator

Jason Valde
jvalde@sunyrockland.edu4165Brucker Hall, Room 6204A
Computer Support Technician

Karin Wong
kwong2@sunyrockland.edu4487Brucker Hall, Room 6204F
Technical Architect

Lin Young
lyoung@sunyrockland.edu4285Brucker Hall, Room 6204I

Drive Drive


Staging Enabled